Marches Supper Society

Chaps, it’s been a while. Apologies, etc. Work feels like it’s been a rollercoaster that has been left to run while the attendant has nipped off for a 20 month coffee. Thankfully, he’s remembered his duties and returned to let me off, now a bit wobbly and sick.

What I mean to say is that, a few weeks ago, I handed in my notice at the Green Cafe. And frankly, I can’t wait to be one of those on the other side of the pass, ordering what I know to be some of the best food in Ludlow.

Other exciting stuff I’ve failed to publicise over the last 20 months have included (and blimey, this is going back a long way) wedding catering, Terra Madre 2010, house warmings, Ludlow Food Festival (two of), food demonstrations and, my latest joint-project and bundle of joy, the Marches Supper Society.

This, our little nod to the pop-up restaurant phenomenon, takes place about once a month and is – from my kitchenside perspective anyway – a culinary hoot. Watch this space for the recipes, tests and musings that may or may not have made the MSS cut.

One thought on “Marches Supper Society

  1. Will miss your smiley face behind the pass at the Green Cafe. You’ll be a hard act to follow, but look forward to seeing you enjoying Clive’s lovely cooking from the other side and can’t wait for the next MSS event. x

Leave a Reply

